As DES observers starting up the fifth and final DES season, Professor Jennifer Marshall, Erika Cook, and Marcus Sauseda were some of the first people to witness a binary neutron star merger event. Read more on The A&M College of Science! Also, read more about the significant roles of Professors Darren DePoy, Lucas Macri, Jennifer Marshall, Nicholas Suntzeff, and Lifan Wang in neutron star collision imaging and analyses.